Corner green_banner.jpg - 10654 Bytes
Star Trek

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

scifi_center_banner.gif - 29913 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Painkiller JanePainkiller Jane  premiered on Syfy on April 13, 2007. In the near future, with the world locked in an escalating battle against terrorism and beleaguered by social and economic unrest, an unlikely hero has emerged: Jane Vasco, a.k.a. Painkiller Jane. Once the DEA's top agent, Jane Vasco is formidable, both mentally and physically. As a child, her father nicknamed her Painkiller Jane, describing her ability to mentally push through even the most painful situations. But her strength is about to be tested. Jane is recruited by a covert government agency dedicated to containing and, if necessary, neutralizing the threat of "Neuros", individuals with superhuman neurological powers. No one knows what caused the aberrations that led to their enhanced abilities, which range from from telekinesis and telepathic suggestion to induced hallucinations. Seldom malicious, Neuros often can't control their powers. Consequently, they tend to leave a trail of death and destruction. To prevent a panic, the government has kept the discovery of Neuros a secret, assembling a covert unit to identify and contain Neuros.

Jane Vasco
Kristanna Loken
Maureen Bowers
Alaina Huffman
Andre McBride
Rob Stewart
Connor King
Noah Danby
Seth King
Stephen Lobo
Amanda Worth
Melanie Papalia
Riley Jensen
Sean Owen Roberts
Joe Waterman
Nathaniel Deveaux
Season 1 (2006-2007)
(22 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Pilot (Original Air Date 4/13/2007)
  2. Toy Soldiers (Original Air Date 4/20/2007)
  3. Piece Of Mind (Original Air Date 4/27/2007)
  4. Catch Me If You Can (Original Air Date 5/4/2007)
  5. Nothing To Fear But Fear Itself (Original Air Date 5/11/2007)
  6. Breakdown (Original Air Date 5/18/2007)
  7. Higher Court (Original Air Date 6/1/2007)
  8. Friendly Fire (Original Air Date 6/8/2007)
  9. Trial By Fire (Original Air Date 6/15/2007)
  10. Portraits Of Loren Gray (Original Air Date 6/22/2007)
  11. Ghost In The Machine (Original Air Date 6/29/2007)
  12. Something Nasty In The Neighborhood (Original Air Date 7/6/2007)
  13. The League (Original Air Date 7/13/2007)
  14. Amazing Howie (Original Air Date 7/20/2007)
  15. The Healer (Original Air Date 7/27/2007)
  16. Thanks For The Memories (Original Air Date 8/3/2007)
  17. Playback (Original Air Date 8/17/2007)
  18. Jane 113 (Original Air Date 8/24/2007)
  19. What Lies Beneath (Original Air Date 8/31/2007)
  20. The Beast Of Bolnar (Original Air Date 9/7/2007)
  21. Reflections (Original Air Date 9/14/2007)
  22. Endgame (Original Air Date 9/21/2007)
  • Painkiller Jane (Original Air Date 12/10/2005)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.