Corner green_banner.jpg - 10654 Bytes
Star Trek

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

scifi_center_banner.gif - 29913 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Strange World Strange World premiered on ABC on March 8, 1999 and was cancelled after only 3 episodes. The Syfy picked it up and aired the entire season beginning February 8, 2002. The X-Files writer/executive producer Howard Gordon presents an exploration of a nefarious world where "big business" funds "big science," and the answers Paul Turner finds lead to more questions than have ever been imagined. After exposure to chemical weapons during the Gulf War, ex-Government scientist Turner spent six isolated years fighting for his life until an enigmatic Asian woman saved him with a miraculous cure... that lasted only temporarily. Ever since, the illness has regularly returned to ravage Turner's body until the woman mysteriously reappears to provide another dose. After a six year absence, Turner returns to the Army as a Special Investigator in charge of tracking down the Frankensteins of the world. Turner's belief that the government is too slow and inefficient to protect us from the unchecked advances of science proves to be all too true in this show that features such ripped- from-the-headlines fare as cloning and genetic engineering.

CastShow Cast    
Paul Turner
Tim Guinee
Sidney MacMillan
Kristin Lehman
Gerald Kanin
Glenn Morshower
Lynne Reese
Sandra Quarterman
Terrance Shepard
Peter Wingfield
EpisodesShow Episodes    
Season 1 (1998-1999)
(13 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Pilot (Original Air Date 3/8/1999)
  2. Lullaby (Original Air Date 3/9/1999)
  3. Azrael's Breed (Original Air Date 3/16/1999)
  4. Spirit Falls (Original Air Date 3/1/2002)
  5. The Devil Still Holds My Hand (Original Air Date 3/8/2002)
  6. Skin (Original Air Date 3/15/2002)
  7. Man Plus (Original Air Date 3/22/2002)
  8. Rage (Original Air Date 3/29/2002)
  9. Aerobe (Original Air Date 4/12/2002)
  10. Eliza (Original Air Date 4/19/2002)
  11. Down Came The Rain (Original Air Date 4/26/2002)
  12. Food (Original Air Date 5/3/2002)
  13. Age Of Reason (Original Air Date 5/10/2002)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.